Sports in everyday clothing? Not anymore!

Football shirts for Kids in Kremenets

 

Many of the kids had to take part in their school’s sports program in their normal clothing. Intact volleyballs and footballs? Hardly any to be found. Due to financial difficulties. For Julius Frank, who is teaching German at a state-run boarding school in the Ukraine as part of a volunteer proramme, this was not a situation he could tolerate. That’s why he started asking around for new equipment and sports clothing for the kids at the school in Kremenets, especially those who are part of the volleyball or football teams.

Charity Cat was able to help him out – in May 2018, he received a large number of kits as well as balls and goalkeeper gloves. The shirts have already been used in the sports lessons for year 7, by the football team and for the volleyball extracurricular activities. The gloves and balls will arrive soon.

All clothing and equipment have found a good home at the school: “especially with the hot months comuing up, they were urgently needed,” said Julius Frank. Many children at the school live under less-than-ideal circumstances and therefore can’t afford special sports clothing – whether it’s because their parents died during the conflict or because they don’t have the financial means to support their own child. Kremenets is in the west of the Ukraine near L’viv. Julius Frank is spending some time there as a volunteer as a German assistant.

You can find out more about Charity Cat’s donation of kits and about Julius Frank’s experience in the Ukraine at his blog at: https://juliusinderukraine.jimdo.com/2018/05/07/danke-an-puma-und-den-charity-cat-e-v

 

 

Close Menu
en_USEN
de_DEDE en_USEN

Sportunterricht in Alltagskleidung? Jetzt nicht mehr!

Trikots für Kinder in Kremenets

 

Viele Kinder mussten in ihrer alltäglichen Kleidung am Sportunterricht teilnehmen. Gut erhaltene Fuß- oder Volleybälle gab es kaum welche. Aus finanziellen Gründen. Für Julius Frank, der über das vom Bundesministerium für Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung geförderte “Weltwärts-Programm“ an einem staatlichen Internat in der Ukraine als Freiwilliger assistiert, kein Zustand. Deswegen bemühte er sich um eine neue Ausrüstung für die Kinder, die am Internat in der Kleinstadt Kremets Teil der Volleyball- oder Fußballmannschaft sind.

Von Charity Cat hat er im Mai 2018 zu diesem Zweck eine Vielzahl an Trikots bekommen, dazu Bälle und Torwarthandschuhe. Die Trikots konnten bereits im Sportunterricht der siebten Klasse zum Einsatz kommen und auch die Fußball-, Volleyball- und Basketball-AG freute sich sehr. Die Handschuhe und Bälle kommen noch nach.

Alle gespendeten Bekleidungs- und Ausrüstungsstücke kommen an der Schule zum Einsatz: "Gerade jetzt, wo die heißen Monate bevorstehen, werden sie dringend gebraucht." Denn: die Kinder dort leben meist unter schlechten Bedingungen, zum Beispiel wenn die Eltern in Folge des Krieges verstorben sind oder die Mittel fehlen, das eigene Kind zu versorgen. Kremenets liegt im Westen der Ukraine, am Fuße der Karpaten, nahe L’viv. Julius Frank verbringt seine Zeit dort freiwillig, als Deutschassistent.

Mehr zur Spende und den Erfahrungen von Julius Frank in Kremenets lesen Sie auf seinem Blog unter https://juliusinderukraine.jimdo.com/2018/05/07/danke-an-puma-und-den-charity-cat-e-v

 

 

Menü schließen
de_DEDE
en_USEN de_DEDE