Peniel Project, Akyem Maase, Ghana

For the first time in 2017, we have gotten together with the Peniel Project in Ghana. Founded by a pastor from London, Philip Asamoah, who was born in Akyem Maase in Ghana, the project works together with different supporters in Europe as well as helpers on the ground in Ghana, to offer a better life for poor people in his home town.

The project started in 2012 with a kindergarden and a pre-school and later with a newly built school. Now, around 300 children are profiting from the education they get in the kindergarden, pre-school and primary school up to year 4. As the school is still being extended, more and more children will be able to join the classes there. The goal: to give young people a good education as a foundation for their future work and life. This means that it will make it easier for them to avoid poverty in future, while also helping the employees and teachers to help themselves. Additionally, the project has helped to improve the local water supply and infrastructure.

In October, Charity Cat donated 1000 euros as well as a large amount of clothing, which the initiative brought to Ghana. The clothes, shoes and sports equipment arrived safely and were given to the school children: „Thanks to your donation of football kits and boots it was possible to give some item of clothing to almost everyone at the school. The girls got a dress, shirt or skirt, while the boys received football jerseys and shoes when possible. The children were really happy.“

Meanwhile, the financial donation will help to equip the newly built extension to be fittet with doors and furniture, since they were still missing a lot of tables, benches and doors for the school.

Close Menu
en_USEN
de_DEDE en_USEN

Peniel Project, Akyem Maase, Ghana

Zum ersten Mal in 2017 haben wir mit dem Peniel Project in Ghana zusammengearbeitet. Entstanden durch eine Initiative des Pastors Philip Asamoah, der in Akyem Maase in Ghana geboren ist, arbeitet das Projekt mithilfe eines Freundeskreises aus verschiedenen Gemeinden in Deutschland und Mitarbeitern vor Ort daran, die Not in seiner Heimat zu lindern.

Angefangen hat das Projekt mit einem Kindergarten und einer Vorschule im Jahr 2012, anschließend mit dem Bau einer Schule. Mittlerweile betreuen sie nahezu 300 Kinder in Kindergarten, Vorschule und Grundschule bis Klasse 4. Da die Schule noch im Aufbau ist, wird die Zahl der Klassen Jahr um Jahr erweitert. Das Ziel ist, mit der Grundschule und der anschließenden Aufbauschule jungen Menschen die Voraussetzung für eine Berufsausbildung zu schaffen. Damit erhalten sie konkrete Perspektiven für ihre Zukunft, während den Mitarbeitern, Lehrern und Erziehern vor Ort Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe ermöglicht wird. Auch die Wasserversorgung und Infrastruktur vor Ort wurde verbessert.

Charity Cat hat im Oktober eine Geldspende von 1000 Euro sowie verschiedene Kleidungsstücke gespendet, welche von der Initiative nach Ghana gebracht wurden. Die Sachen sind gut vor Ort amgekommen und wirden an der Grundschule verteilt: „Dank Ihrer großartigen Spende von vielen Trikots und Fussballschuhen war es uns diesmal möglich, fast die ganze Grundschule mit schönen Sachen auszustatten. Die Mädchen bekamen ein Kleid, oder T-Shirt/Rock von uns, die Jungen Fussballtrikots und wenn möglich auch Schuhe. Die Kinder haben sich einfach riesig gefreut.“

Damit erhalten sie konkrete Perspektiven für ihre Zukunft, während den Mitarbeitern, Lehrern und Erziehern vor Ort Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe ermöglicht wird. Auch die Wasserversorgung und Infrastruktur vor Ort wurde verbessert.

Menü schließen
de_DEDE
en_USEN de_DEDE