Hi, Haiti!

One of our long-time ongoing projects is our support of the charitable organisation FONMEH, which aims to imrpove the lives of orphaned kids on Haiti. Since the earthquake in 2010, during which many children lost their parents, the organisation has been building and expanding an orphanage for more than 40 children – giving them a roof over their heads as well as food, love and an education.

In 2017, FONMEH e.V. once again received 6,000 euros from Charity Cat, as well as a clothes donation. These donations followed the emergency relief we sent back in October 2016 after hurricane Matthew, which destroyed the orphanage’s solar panels and parts of the buildings.

The new donation helped FONMEH to complete a new building for the girls, pay for school fees for those children showing promise and to complete a new set of solar panels on the roof of the orphanage. This year, 2018, comes with new priorities for FONMEH, including building a new house for the older boys. You can find more detailed information on these projects on the organisation’s website or their picture report here: http://www.fonmeh.de/

Close Menu
en_USEN
de_DEDE en_USEN

Hi, Haiti!

Eines unserer fortlaufenden Projekte ist unsere Zusammenarbeit mit dem ehrenamtlichen Verein FONMEH, der es sich zum Ziel gemacht hat Waisen auf Haiti zu helfen. Seit dem Erdbeben 2010, in dem viele Kinder ihre Eltern verloren hatten, baut der Verein ein Waisenheim für mehr als 40 Kinder auf und aus und bietet ihnen neben dem Dach über dem Kopf auch Nahrung, Liebe und eine Schulausbildung.

Im Jahr 2017 erhielt FONMEH e.V. wieder 6.000 Euro von Charity Cat sowie eine Kleiderspende für die Kinder. Diese Spende haben wir zusätzlich zu der Soforthilfe nach dem Wirbelsturm Matthew im Oktober 2016, der die Solaranlage und andere Teile des Waisenheims zerstörte, an den Verein übergeben.

Die erneute Spende half FONMEH dabei, ein neues Gebäude für die Mädchen fertig zu bauen, Schulgebühren für die Kinder zu zahlen, die eine weiterführende Schule besuchen und eine neue Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach des Waisenhauses in Betrieb zu nehmen. Dieses Jahr (2018) ist es eine Priorität des Vereins, einen neuen Bau für die älteren Jungs vorzubereiten. Genauere Infos finden Sie auf der Website und dem Bildbericht 2017 des Vereins: http://www.fonmeh.de/

Menü schließen
de_DEDE
en_USEN de_DEDE